Congratulations to our 2023 Excellence Awards winners

in Corporate News
Author: AsureQuality

Our annual Excellence Awards recognise our people for their mahi and the meaningful impact they create for AsureQuality, our customers and our teams. Each year, everyone across the business is encouraged to nominate colleagues who have stood out for their efforts and achievements over the previous 12 months. This week, it was great to be able to take a moment to celebrate the mahi and talent across the business, as the 2023 winners were announced at a ceremony in our Auckland office.

And the winners are:

Safety and Wellbeing Leadership Award: Hasmita Singh, Scientific Analyst, Auckland Laboratory

Georgina Daly, General Manager - People & Culture presented Hasmita with her award

Hasmita is admired for her down to earth approach, which has seen her engage her peers in a range of wellbeing topics and create a culture of belonging among the Auckland Laboratory Team, exemplifying AsureQuality’s commitment to integrating safety and wellbeing into everything we do.

Customer Excellence Award: Kullum Ladley, Operational Delivery Manager - Seed & Plant Health

Sandra Fischer, Group Manager - Customer Solutions and Kullum

Kullum was recognised for his leadership, determination and commitment to customer service for our Seed and Plant Health customers.

Innovation Excellence Award: Jana Monk, Scientist – Seed & Plant Health and Sample Reception Team, Food Testing (Auckland Laboratory)

Elke van der Meijden, General Manager Innovation and insights congratulating Jana

Jana was recognised for establishing PCR capability for the Plant Health Lab and has developed new PCR assays, tailored for seed health testing.

(Left to right) Elke pictured with Denise Hunt, Ranjeeta Devi and Ash Kumar

The Sample Reception Team took on an “Operational Excellence” programme to streamline and improve lab sample reception processes in our Auckland Laboratory, helping to deliver cost effective, efficient turnaround times for customers, and reduce waste.  

Mahi Tahi OneAQ Award – Solar Project Team

(Left-right) Alan Robson, Group Service Manager - Meat Services congratulates representatives of the project team Emma Nightingale, Trinity Miller and Rick Mardon

The Solar Project Team was made up of representatives from Meat Services, IT, Finance and Payroll/People & Culture, who worked together to introduce an improved, automated approach to capturing time and attendance data for our 650 employees across the New Zealand’s 67 meat plants.

Team of the Year 2023: Meat Services

CEO, Kim Ballinger was thrilled to award representatives from Meat Services with Team of the Year. (Left to right) Kim, Trinity Miller, Will Petersen, Daniel McGregor, Jonathan Coker and Karin Ingram

The Meat Services team set themselves apart for their outstanding achievements across all aspects of the meat inspection services, working alongside our partners at Aotearoa's meat processing plants to ensure animal products consistently meet the highest global standards of quality.

Congratulations to all our winners, and the many other outstanding nominees.